Fighting for Illinois taxpayers




Palatine Township Republican Organization is the premier political organization of the Chicagoland area. We have become stop #1 and the victory center for political campaigns across the state. Governors, lawmakers, judges, radio personalities and numerous state politicians have come through our doors.


Our great state of Illinois, rich with history and national significance, is in jeopardy. Once a state where people flocked for new opportunity and freedom, Illinois is better know for its high taxes. Bad policies and Democratic control have gotten us into an unsustainable financial mess that has indebted future generations for years to come. The Democrats would have you believe that we can tax and spend our way to prosperity, while encroaching on our freedoms.


Each election will be vital to the future of Illinois and its citizens. This is why PTRO is teaming up with Republicans and Independents from across the state to help get our citizens involved and their voices heard. With your help we will regain important seats both locally and nationally as we strive to enforce constitutional limits on government and get our fiscal house in order.

Upcoming Events

August 20th

Pig Roast

Join us for our annual Pig Roast! It will be held at Harper College Plum Grove Shelter from 12-4pm. Tickets are $25 per person and kids 10 and under are free. We will have food, games and a red elephant gift raffle. Round up your family and friends and come join us!

To Order Tickets Online

Click ‘Donate’ at top of page

Fill out info (first name, last name, email, phone)

Click ‘Continue to Paypal’

Complete the donation form as instructed for $25 per person

If you can add a memo or note, please add ‘Pig Roast’

September 2nd

PTRO Monthly Meeting

Doors open at 8:30am and meetings start at 9:00am sharp! We will be having several elected officials provide state and local updates.

September 27th

Civics Forum Discussion – Illinois Pension Crisis

Join us for a discussion on the Illinois pension crisis on Wednesday, September 27th at 7pm at PTRO Headquarters. Our civics forums are held several times a year giving us a chance to meet, discuss and debate a variety of political and current events topics.  For more information on the Illinois Pension Crisis visit

Featured Stories

CPS will spend $850 million in Interest on $500 million in short-term loans

The short term relief will carry costs for decades.

<Link to article

80% of Cook County municipalities have opted out of minimum wage, sick leave ordinances

More than 80% of Cook County’s 132 municipalities have opted our of the county’s sick leave and minimum wage ordinances. Leaders in many Cook municipalities have said these measures would impose heavy burdens on businesses and result in fewer jobs for residents.  Empirical evidence on minimum wage laws back up their sentiments.

Article Link

Analyst says Cook County’s new soda tax will hurt lower-income residents the most

The Cook County Board recently approved a regressive tax on residents to raise money for the county, this time a penny-per-ounce sales tax on soda and other sugary drinks. “Cook County is once again trying to fix a spending problem by raising new tax revenues,” Michael Lucci, vice president of policy at the Illinois Policy Institute, said in an appearance on the Illinois Rising radio show.

Chicago City Wire Story

Looking to run for Office in 2018?

We are seeking candidates to run for a variety of state and county positions. If you have any interest or need more information, please contact Aaron Del Mar at

The Team

A group of individuals fighting to preserve our constitutional freedoms

The Palatine Township Republican Organization is an organization run by our membership.

Aaron B. Del Mar


In September of 1978, Aaron B. Del Mar was born as an only child to Vic & Betty Del Mar and was raised in Palatine, Illinois. A product of District15 & 211 schools (Sanborn & Sundling), Aaron graduated from Palatine High School …

Richard Maxwell

Field Director

Richard was born in 1931. After graduating from college in 1954, he was commissioned in the Air Force as a Navigator/Fighter Intercept Officer. Once he completed active duty in 1958, he entered the USAF Reserve/Air …

Tom Rooney

President and Treasurer

Tom grew up in far left-leaning Evanston, roaming around Evanston Township High School with “Mr. Conservative” on his high school jacket and a Ronald Reagan binder with a homemade bumper sticker that said “52.7 Million …

Bill Pohlman

Outreach Director

Bill has lived in Palatine since 1976 and has spent over 30 years in consumer, business and non-profit communications. Since 1981, he has worked at AP ltd., an advertising and Internet development firm, and has been a partner …

Sharon Langlotz-Johnson

Communications Co-Chair

Sharon Clifford

Special Events Director

Marilyn Jamal

Office Manager

Alissa DePue

Director of Volunteer Services

Alissa currently works with the Palatine Boosters. Her experience and outreach within the Palatine community and PTRO are tremendously valuable.

Debbie Lemonidis

Executive Director

Join us in fighting for the fundamental principles of fiscal responsibility, personal accountability and limited, transparent government. With your help we will regain the congressional majority as we strive to enforce constitutional limits on government and get our fiscal house in order.

Join us in fighting for the fundamental principles of fiscal responsibility, personal accountability and limited, transparent government.

Leave Comment